Christmas | Top Alternative Advent Calendars 2015

Alternative Advent Calendars

If you’re getting fed up of eating chocolate every morning in December, fear not! Alternative advent calendars are becoming more popular each year, giving us a fantastic selection of quirky types to choose from. Catering for everyone from beauty fanatics to candle hoarders, there’s something to appeal to everyone. In no particular order, here’s five of my favourites for 2015.

I’m sorry (not sorry) to break it to you guys but Christmas is approaching and it’s time to start thinking about advent calendars. I’ve always fancied the idea of having a non-chocolate calendar for a change however I always end up leaving it until last minute and they’re either sold out or I simply can’t afford it. I thought I’d put together a handy little guide featuring my favourite alternative advent calendars for 2015; I’ve put it together nice and early to give you all chance to sign up to the waiting lists, get your money together and dwell over which one you’re going to buy.

Ciate – Mini Mani Month

Ciate advent calendar 2015

Image Source

I love painting my nails and experimenting with new colours and this Ciate calendar is a nail lover’s dream. With 24 mini nail pots included, you can sample their shades where you can then buy the full size versions on their website if you like them. On Christmas Eve you receive an exclusive, full size nail polish. If you purchase the calendar from their website, you will also receive 3 mini lip glosses. The calendar is available for £49.00

Lush – 12 Days of Christmas

Lush 12 days of Christmas

Image Source

Last year I reeeeally wanted the 12 days of Christmas calendar but I just couldn’t face handing over £49.95 for it when I knew I would be inundated with Lush products on Christmas Day (I know, I know, you can never have too much Lush but money is pretty tight around Christmas time isn’t it?!). Filled with 12 of their best selling Christmas themed products, the Lush calendar will help you prep your skin in time for Santa visiting.

Yankee Candle – House in the Snow

Yankee Candle House Advent Calendar

Image Source

This year the much-loved candle company has released not one but three advent calendars for candle fanatics to choose from. Each calendar varies in shape and the contents differ slightly. I personally love the ‘House in the Snow’ one which is packed with festive-scented tealights and a votive on day 24. If you prefer to have a bit of variety, the ‘Reindeer Carousel’ version has a mixture of tealights and votives in it but is slightly more expensive at £31.99.

LookFantastic – The Beauty Secret

LookFantastic Advent Calendar

Image Source

Launching their first ever advent calendar, LookFantastic is giving away £250.00 worth of beauty products for just £70.00. LookFantastic stock some fantastic beauty brands such as Clinque, OPI, NARS and St Tropez, so the line up looks pretty promising. I really like how secretive they have been about what is inside their calendar as most other beauty brands have released images of what’s inside theirs which takes away the fun of being surprised each morning. Release date: 1st November 2015

Haribo Advent Calendar

Haribo Advent Calendar
Image Source

If chocolate isn’t your thing but you still want something sweet, then you’ll love the advent calendar by Haribo. I love chewy sweets and I would say this one would be easier to stomach on a cold winter morning. Judging by the reviews from previous years, the calendar is filled with Hairbo sweets, some of which are the hard-to-get-hold-of types which would make a great gift for a Haribo lovers. It’s a bit over-priced but it’s a great chocolate alternative. Available from Amazon for £16.99.

What type of advent calendar will you be buying this year?

1472754101020722160814

Bloglovin | Twitter

2 thoughts on “Christmas | Top Alternative Advent Calendars 2015

Leave a comment