Fragrance | Armani #SaySi Collection Review

Armani #SaySi fragrance collection

Last week I was lucky enough to receive a fabulous package from Armani Beauty to sample their new Si fragrance collection*. Let’s take a closer look at the fragrances and how they differ from each other. 

What Inspired Giorgio Armani to create the Si collection?

Giorgio Armani’s mother was the inspiration behind the creation of the Si fragrance collection. His mother was the one woman in his life that embraced his confidence. Si is the Italian phrase for ‘yes’ and the idea behind the luxury perfume range is to celebrate women and their self-worth; to promote sisterhood and empower them to say ‘yes’. Giorgio wants the wearer of his perfume to ooze prosperity and give them the confidence to achieve their life-long goals.

Armani #SaySi Frangrace Collection

Now we’ve learnt about the background and inspiration behind the collection, let’s talk about the perfumes on a more personal level, starting with the packaging. The collection arrived beautifully packaged in a silver gift box and tied with black ribbon. The perfume bottles nestled in a bed of tissue paper to match the dusky pink packaging of the boxes. As for the bottles themselves, they’re very sleek and cohere well with one another. As the fragrances become more intense, the colours of the lids and bottles change.

“Elegance is not about being noticed, it’s about being remembered.” – Giorgio Armani

When it comes to picking a fragrance, I always aim to buy the eau de parfum version because although it’s more expensive, the scent appears stronger and seems to last much longer. I sampled the Si eau de parfum* (50ml £67) bottle first and was really impressed with the fragrance. It has a warm, woody scent that slowly develops into an intense fruity smell which I really loved. Armani describes the fragrance as being a combination of Cassis Nectar, dark jammy fruit and vanilla for the fruity flavour and fresh-cut freesia and rich rose de mai for the floral tones and creamy amber wood and luminour orcanox for the addictive base.

Armani #SaySi Fragrance Collection

Reading up on the inspiration behind the collection, I feel that Armani has achieved exactly what he set out to do. The perfume is incredibly long-wearing and lingers for hours which I love. After a quick spritz it genuinely puts me in a better mood. Although I’ve only been wearing the perfume for the past week, I’ve already received some compliments on it! The Si eau de parfum intense* (50ml £72 )is a stronger version of the original parfum which has a more sensual and seductive feel to it, ideal for a romantic evening. Whilst the Si eau de toilette* (50ml £54) is the weakest of the three, it still manages to hold its own and delivers a long-lasting scent, perfect for daytime wear.

“For me fragrance is about memory, even more than imagery. It’s a really subtle but important way in which women can express themselves.” – Cate Blanchett

Australian actress, Cate Blanchett is the face of the new fragrance collection having been a loyal friend and muse to Giorgio for over a decade. I agree with Cate when she says fragrance is about memory, I tend to match memories with the scents I remember from that time. For example, Davidoff Cool Water reminds me of my boyfriend when we first met and Versace Yellow Diamond brings back memories of when I visited Dubai for the first time.

Overall I really love the Si fragrance collection by Armani Beauty, the scent is so addictive that I can already see it becoming one of my long-time favourite perfumes. The collection is available in 30ml, 50ml and 100ml bottles and the prices range from £42 – £95.

What makes you #SaySi? What makes you feel confident? 
1472754101020722160814

Bloglovin | Twitter

* This post features gifted items. Please see my disclaimer for more information.

Leave a comment